Welcome to custom roman blinds online, custom made roman shades directly from the manufacturer. Video-Porno - Porno - Mulheres-Na-Playboy

Exclusive Preview: Excerpts from Alexander Frank’s Newest Work

On December 8th, 2016, the BACH choir will premiere Alexander Frank’s new work O Antiphons. Listen to the choir sing a preview of the movement “O Sapientia” from the piece. 


Alexander Frank’s a cappella setting of the seven O Antiphons is an exciting new work created specifically for BACH. Each of the seven advent texts comprising the antiphons is composed with a different aesthetic befitting the seven names of God. The settings range in expression from the yearning “O Rex Gentium” [O King of Nations] to the radiant “O Oriens” [O Daybreak]. The entire piece is tied together musically by the use of a recurring open 5th harmonic gesture, reminiscent of early organum or the tuning of a string orchestra. The harmony is intriguing, somehow both deeply familiar and utterly otherworldly.

The longer work “The ransomed of the Lord shall return” (Isaiah 35:10) for chorus, solos, harpsichord and trumpet, incorporates the harmonies explored in the O Antiphons to a fully-developed canon in ABA form reminiscent of Bach or Handel. The work marries old and new, with exciting, modern harmony draped over Baroque framework and instrumentation. “The ransomed of the Lord shall return” was also composed specifically with the unique combination of talents in BACH.

Want to hear more? Join us this weekend to hear the complete work, plus a selection of Christmas favorites.

Friday, December 9th @7:30PM

Arlington Community Church
52 Arlington Avenue
Kensington, CA

FREE Parking with Wine & Cheese Reception 
Tickets: $15 General Admission; $10 Seniors;
$10 Students at the door

Purchase Tickets

Sunday, December 11th @4:00PM

Joyce Gordon Gallery
406 14th Street
Oakland, CA

Tickets: $15 General Admission; $10 Seniors;
$10 Students at the door

Purchase Tickets

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *